Tag Archives: how to make money on the internet

Ten Pay Per Click Tactics

Ten Pay Per Click Tactics

Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising is a very effective way to build a customer list for your pay per clickonline home business. But if not used correctly, it can be a very costly path to success.

Everyone who has ever used the internet has seen pay per click ads. They are the ads at the top of the page and listed on the right hand side. They are sometimes referred to as ‘sponsored links’ and may appear in a different coloured background.

Pay Per Click can work for any business and will draw in potential leads to your business as those people are actually looking for your product or services. For example, if your online home business is all about cakes and home baking and a website user types ‘cake baking tips’ into a search engine and ‘cake baking tips’ is one of your keywords, they will see your ad (if you have placed a suitable bid for that keyword – more on that below).

However, with Pay Per Click marketing, you still need to know how advertising works and how to write effective ads in order to compete with your competition. The two top pay per click search engines are Google pay per click advertising and Bing pay per click advertising.

Here are ten tips to help make your PPC management more effective.

1. Have keywords on the display URL.

In case you are targeting any keyword, for example say ‘real estate’ then create a display URL of www.thenameofyoursite/real estate.com.

2. Try out different advertising styles.

You will not know which style works the best until you have actually tried them. You can test a soft styled writing with a hard selling strategy. You never know which type of writing will impress the customers. You should give each type time to analyse the results and then decide which one generates the best response.

3. Create an effective squeeze page.

This is where you will send a user when they click on your ad. Make sure that your landing page is clearly related to your ad and gives the benefits of the product or service that your online home business provides. Include an opt-in form on your squeeze page to provide more information (for example, a free report or video).

4. Have keywords on your squeeze page.

Make sure that you have keywords on your squeeze page. These should be the exact words that the customer has typed in. It is important because the only reason a customer clicked on your ad was because it contained the keyword that they wanted.

5. Avoid sending potential customers to your website homepage.

Sending your customer to a very non-specific page is the last thing that you would want to do as it may not relate directly to the subject of your ad. The customer will go away and not come back. This will waste your pay per click budget.

6. Bid sensibly.

It is very important that you are prudent while you are bidding; never bid for anything more than what you can afford to pay. Bid as low as possible while still ensuring that your ad is on page one (or page two of some search engines). Any lower than page two and your ad will  probably will not be seen.

7. Create separate Pay Per Click ads.

This is a very effective technique but few businesses actually use it. You should write ads that are specific to each keyword that you use so that you can see which are the most effective.

8. Consider your keywords carefully.

There are three keyword options with pay per click marketing.

  • Exact Match means having an exact keyword match which triggers a listing. This is the ideal keyword that you want.
  • A Phrase Match is the keyword phrase which helps to trigger the listing. This is the second best option.
  • A Broad match means that the listing can be triggered even if the keywords are not in proper order or are separated by other words. This can drive traffic but the leads will not be as qualified as an Exact match

9. Use a keyword research tool.

Keyword research tools help you to find out what keywords are being used to search for the products or services offered by your online home business. Also they can show the common misspelling of the most popular keywords. This way you do not have to pay a lot of money for the common keywords and still generate traffic for your site.  It is important that you have a specific plan when you are picking out keywords. These should be such that the most significant priorities of your business is taken in to account.

Try: https://adwords.google.com/o/KeywordTool

10. Remember the purpose of your Pay Per Click ad.

Remember with Pay Per Click advertising, that your ad is not selling your products or services. It is bait, to get people to yore squeeze page and onto your list and then onto your website. Your website and your email follow-ups will do the selling for you.

Want More Pay Per Click Tactics?

There is a learning curve to using Pay Per Click advertising for your online home business, but once your campaigns are working well, they’ll work for you 24/7 and will always bring you targeted traffic.

Building an online home business can be a tricky and complicated process. To learn more about pay per click marketing and how you can quickly and easily get started earning money online with a proven system in a fast growing profitable market  – even if you have no previous training, knowledge or your own products to sell, check out this FREE 7 day bootcamp.

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6 Email Marketing Tips To Help Your Online Business

Email Marketing Tips

Email marketing is an affordable internet marketing technique for your online email marketingbusiness. But it does involve more than simply sending an electronic message to somebody and then expecting them to come back to you and buy something.

Email marketing is an effective low-cost internet marketing technique and it is the most widely-used by online entrepreneurs. It has a proven reputation to be effective in bringing targeted traffic to websites. Email marketing can be used to stay in touch with your customers or prospective customers, send out invitations, or to make special offers. And, of course, the great thing is. that it does not cost anything to send it.

Email marketing is not just about writing something about your online business and then just sending it to anybody. Here are a few simple tips to make your email marketing more effective.

1. Don’t send spam

Email marketing is not spamming. Emails sent to people who have not requested information or are not relevant becomes spam email. Just like you might receive ‘junk mail’ in the post. You should only send relevant information to people who what that information. For example, if you don’t have a dog or don’t like dogs, it is highly likely that do not want to receive an email about dog training! You can buy email marketing lists from list brokers but make sure that the recipients  are within your target market customer group.

2. Think about your email subject line

Your email will arrive in someone’s email inbox, along with many others. If you are sending information about your online business, make sure that the subject line will get the reader interested and make them want to open the email. Be creative, maybe ask a compelling question and don’t make unbelievable claims. Your subject line is like a headline of an advertisement. If it does not attract the attention and interest of the reader, it will be ignored.

3. Keep your email marketing real

It is not just your subject line that should not make unbelievable claims. Your email content must never make any promise that your online business cannot keep. If you are offering something, make sure that the benefits are made clear to the reader and explain why your product or service provides good value.

4. Consider the amount of content in your email

Depending on the subject of your email, sometimes it should kept short and sweet. Other times, you may need to include more information – for example if you are sending details about a seminar or conferences or if it contains training information. Remember what your audience will want and supply the correct amount of content accordingly.

5. Vary your email messages

If your recipient always gets the same message and that message is always trying to sell them something, they will start to ignore your messages. Your potential customers will buy when they are ready to buy, not when you are ready to sell. Keep in contact with news, information and stories that are relevant.

6. Get an autoresponder

To make your email marketing work effectively and efficiently, you will need an autoresponder. Autoresponders  provide a your business with a  bulk email service. The autoresponder sends direct email marketing messages automatically from a pre-generated series that you have created. Your autoresponder is like your silent 24/7 salesman and it is a known fact that people need multiple exposures to a product to convert prospects into sales. Autoresponder services are used to provide your customer base with followups and new information about your products and services via email. Remember, statistically, a prospect needs to see or hear your marketing message at least seven times before they take action and buy from you.

I would recommend Aweber – it is one of the best email marketing programmes available on the internet. For more details about Aweber Click Here

Learn Email Marketing

Getting your email marketing to work efficiently and effectively is just one part of a successful online business.  To learn how you can quickly and easily improve your email marketing strategies and get your online business moving with a proven system even if you have no previous training, knowledge or your own products to sell, check out this FREE 7 day bootcamp.

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How To Create a "Stress-free" Internet Lifestyle

Are You Looking for the Internet Lifestyle?

Has it been a good year for you so far? Are you still looking for a little more financial freedom and a little more time to do the things that you enjoy?

The people who succeed online have a BURNING DESIRE to make things happen so that they can live the lifestyle they want.

So here is my question for you.

Do you have that BURNING DESIRE?

I’m talking about a desire to create a completely different lifestyle – a “stress-free” Internet Lifestyle.

You may already have one,  I don’t know.

However, if you, like me, do want more freedom (financial and time) then you need to watch this video from Stuart Ross.

I will warn you though, this isn’t a short video.

If you want to see what it takes to create a difference in your life, you will need to set aside some of your time.

So please only bother to watch this video if you are open to learning something new and are prepared to sit back and learn some extremely powerful stuff.

This information hasn’t been shared before and Stuart doesn’t hold back!

Discover the NEW business model that is changing lives.

 

 

Want to Start a Small Business Online?

Want to Start a Small Business Online?

It is difficult to know where to begin when you start a small business online. So, think of it this way – everybody has different interests and hobbies. Some of us enjoy reading books, listeningstart a small business online to music or watching movies while others are into sports and travelling to new places. The list is almost endless from gardening to flower arranging to pets. Our interests and hobbies help us to relax and forget the everyday problems of modern life. Also, if we we do something we like, it could be the first way to start a small business online. But not everyone has a hobby that makes money, except, of course, if you have a job you absolutely love.

When you start a small online business, either from home or as a completely new business venture, it can help to pay the monthly household bills or buy a few extras for you and your family, like a holiday or a new car. And, if you become successful with your new online business, you may even be able to quit your regular day time job as you earn sufficient money with your new business venture.

Also, there are approximately 4 million “baby boomers” (someone who was born between 1946 to 1964 )  turning 50 every year and many will not be able to afford to retire. This is why you hear about baby boomers starting an internet sales business from home. Their reasons are to earn extra income for the future so that they can still enjoy life when they leave their ‘regular’ job.

Affiliate marketing is a great way to start a small business online

What is Affiliate Marketing?

Affiliate marketing is ideal for starting an internet sales business. It is when you start a small business online as a seller (or affiliate) and promote a product or service from a merchant. You earn a commission when somebody buys the product or service from you. The great advantage of affiliate marketing is that you can make money in a business where you don’t have the upfront costs of creating your own product, and you don’t have to worry about stock, e-commerce or fulfilment as this is all part of the merchant’s responsibility.

Before you start a small business online with affiliate marketing, you first need to decide what interests you. This is where a connection to your hobbies comes in. What products or subjects do you know about and which products you could do the best job of selling and what would you enjoy selling? For example, if you don’t like cooking it is going to be very hard for you to sell a recipe course!

Once you discover your speciality you will need perseverance, patience and determination. These are the qualities you need to when you start a small business online.

Why do some people fail when they start a small business online?

Too many people who start a business online do not succeed because they become impatient. It takes time to build a list of potential customers and to learn the skills required to succeed online. You also have to know what your strengths are, the things in which you are good at and your capabilities and abilities. And ,most importantly,  you have to have a strong desire to succeed.

Remember, that starting a online business as an affiliate marketer that you do have to put in the work! You have to learn the techniques of marketing your product or service and you have to be willing to learn and to be taught new skills.

You need to know how to promote your website effectively to encourage potential customers to visit it. The more visitors you have, the more sales you will make.

When you start a small business online is not a ‘get rich quick’ scheme

You need to look at the future value of your online business and avoid building a short-term business where you just make a few small sales. Make sure you understand that you are building a long-term business and not just something that makes you a little cash on one sale.

You need to know how to upsell your visitors for high value products services. This will in turn make you become recognized as an expert in your field and making money will be easier.

Just by having affiliate links to your website will not bring you big profits. Successful affiliates make use of strong marketing campaigns for their affiliate programs to drive traffic and sales.

Starting an Internet Sales Business

When you start a small business online, treat your customers or online visitors like friends. Make a commitment to establish relationships with your customers and especially with visitors to your site. It is very important for an online affiliate marketer to have a good business relationship with customers or visitors.

You should also be creative. Small online businesses that are successful with affiliate marketing have a good content based website and weave affiliate links into that content. Remember, you have to provide your prospects with good, quality content to keep them coming back to your site.

Want to start a small business online?

To start a small business online you need a solid business model, a clear direction, training and determination. The Digital Experts Academy is a proven system that not only teaches you how to start a small business online but also provides the following:

  • Powerful potential money generating income streams with quality affiliate products, residual income streams, and high ticket items.
  • Simple, step-by-step instructions showing you exactly how to start a small business online.
  • Everything you need for starting an internet sales business, including your own website, blogging platform, a pre-written email series, practical videos and reports, sales funnels and even a call centre to close sales for you.
  • Cutting edge marketing software and online business training plus access to an interactive global community where there are always other members online to help you.

The Digital Experts Academy provides everything you need when you start a small business online and it begins with a free online 7-day ‘bootcamp.

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Affiliate Marketing

Why Do People Fail With Affiliate Marketing?

Why Do People Fail With Affiliate Marketing?

There are many myths about having the online affiliate marketing business.  Affiliate MarketingSome people think that they can earn a lot of money very quickly. They hear stories about online marketers who earn tremendous amounts of money online and believe that they are going to earn the same  once they start in the online marketing business.

It is true that with a work from home online business,  affiliate marketing can be financially rewarding.  But the people who are reaping the rewards online have experienced at lot of ups and downs before they discovered success. These people know that while online affiliate marketing is lucrative, there is absolutely no easy money in it.

This is one of the main reasons why so many people who fail in the affiliate marketing business. There are those who believe that the ‘get rich quick’ affiliate programs really do exist, when the truth is they don’t. Programs that promise huge sums of money in return for little effort are just affiliate marketing scams. Unfortunately, there are too many people who have wasted time, effort and money in trying to make a ‘quick buck’ because they believe that online affiliate marketing is simply a licence to print money.

So why do so many people fail with affiliate marketing?

Perhaps the answer lies in the fact that many affiliates make mistakes that result from their ignorance of facts concerning how the entire business runs.  Online affiliate marketing is not as simple as promoting a product through a website and getting paid for it.  It is also about knowing the market and the customers who may wish to purchase a particular product or service.

As with any business, whether it is an online of offline business, there are ‘dos’ and ‘don’ts’

Affiliate Marketing Tips

Understand Search Engine Optimisation

A common mistake online affiliates make is their lack of knowledge concerning search engines.

Affiliate marketing involves advertising, and advertising through the internet would be very difficult without the existence of search engines.  What every affiliate has to do is to make the search engines work for his or her particular product or service by studying search engine optimisation closely.  This way, he or she is able to know how they can build a better website to ultimately drive potential customer traffic to their website.

Avoid Cluttered and Confusing Websites

People new to affiliate marketing soemtimes make the mistake of stuffing their websites with advertising banners that do not provide enough information about the product or services that they are trying to sell.  The best way to avoid this mistake is to provide good content on your website in addition to appropriate banners. Good and relevant content will be able to help potential customers understand the benefits of a particular product or service.

Don’t Have Just One Low Value Product

There are affiliates who make the mistake of promoting only one low value product with no add-ons or up-sells. Consequently, customers are not given enough options to choose from and if a customer does buy, the affiliate does not make much money. There is also the risk of generating fewer sales as compared to having more options for customers consider. It is always better to give customers a few alternatives rather than to give them only one.

Don’t Have Too Many Products

Then there are affiliate marketing websites that make the mistake of promoting too many products.  As a result, customers are confused and end up not making any choice.  It is perhaps good to give them only the best choices.  This is because it is ultimately up to them to judge which one is the best for them to buy.

All in all, those involved with online affiliate marketing are doomed to fail in the business if they do not put in enough effort to understand everything involved in the industry that they are in.  Knowing your route, and going step by careful step, will prove to be beneficial in the long run. There is no such thing a getting rich quick on the internet.

The Affiliate Marketing Success Formula

The best affiliate marketing program needs to provide you with a solid business model, a clear direction, training and determination. The Digital Experts Academy is a proven system that not only teaches affiliate marketing but also provides you with the following:

  • Powerful potential money generating income streams with quality affiliate products, residual income streams, and high ticket items.
  • Simple, step-by-step instructions showing you exactly how to start small business online
  • A set up internet business marketing system which includes your own website, blogging platform, a pre-written email series, practical videos and reports, sales funnels and even a call centre to close sales for you.
  • Cutting edge affiliate marketing software and online business training plus access to an interactive global community where there are always other members online to help you.

The Digital Experts Academy provides everything you need for affiliate marketing success and it begins with a free online 7-day ‘bootcamp’. Get your free bootcamp here. 

 

squeeze page

What is a Landing Page and Squeeze Page?

What is a Landing Page and Squeeze Page?

When you are setting up your own online business, it is important that you have squeeze pagea well designed and easy to use website for your customers to visit. Let’s assume that your website is ready, all the products or services that you want to sell online are in place and you have an advertisement set to go to drive traffic to your website.

The next thing that you need to think about is your landing page and your squeeze page.

Although similar, there is a subtle difference between the two. When marketing online, a landing page is a single web page that will usually have targeted sales copy that is an extension of an advertisement or link.

A squeeze page is a page created to obtain opt-in email addresses from prospective subscribers and may not necessarily have any direct information about the product or service, other than to hint at what is yet to come. The sole purpose of a squeeze page is to capture information for follow-up marketing.

Connections to both of these two types of pages are often linked to from social media, email campaigns or search engine marketing.

These pages are slightly different to the main part of your home business website as they should only contain the information that is relevant to the advertisement or link that the visitor clicked on.

Some online business website owners direct their potential customers to the homepage of their websites. Homepages are often designed to serve multiple users and contains a lot of links to other pages, other products and services or even to other websites. There is not a clear ‘call to action’ and the visitor may leave and never return.

Your website is there to establish you as an authority in your field. It will have details about your products and services and why people should by from you. Also, there will be links to other pages on your website and other general information.

This is why a landing page and squeeze page are important. They provide specific information that a visitor was looking for. When creating a landing page or squeeze page for your online business, you must always design it with a clear focus on the customer directed onto that page.  Therefore, it must be relevant to the contents that you placed on your ad or in your email link.

When to use a landing page or a squeeze page

As these two types of pages are quite similar, it can be a little confusing to know when to use one or the other.

As a general rule, you would use a squeeze page for traffic that is generated from paid sources – such as banner ads or pay per click advertising. This is traffic that you control and the primary objective is to obtain the visitor contact details so that you can contact them with follow-up marketing.

The page should have a brief summary of the benefits of your product and service and must offer something of value to the visitor in exchange for their name and email address. There should be no links to any other web pages or offers that you may have as these will distract the visitor.

You would use a landing page for your exiting contacts, ie, people who are already on your email marketing list. Again, the page should clearly outline the benefits of your specific product or service that you are offering but should contain more detail than a squeeze page. Remember that because this person is on your list, they have already expressed an interest in your products and services, so you can go into much more detail and seek to persuade the visitor to complete a transaction for an immediate or eventual sale.

Remember that people will buy from your online business when they are ready to buy, not when you are ready to sell – so it is important to refine and amend your landing pages and squeeze pages to suit the specific audience with a specific product.

You can also see how successful your pages by gauging the conversation rate of your pages. This is done by comparing the numbers of visits to the page (or the number of times your ad or link was clicked) to the number of people who then took action, ie, entered their name and email or purchased a product.

To obtain your conversion rate, divide the total number of opt-ins or sales by the total number of clicks and multiply by 100. For example, if your ad had 500 click-throughs and 100 opt-ins, your conversation rate would be 20% (100 divided by 500 multiplied by 100 = 20%).

Typically, a good landing page will have between a  5 to 15% conversion rate on average.
A good squeeze page will be have between a 15 to 40% opt-in rate on average.

Check out this Free Landing Page Creator

How to use a landing page and squeeze page

The secret for online business success is to have a solid business model, a clear direction, training and determination. The Digital Experts Academy is a proven system that not only teaches you how to create landing pages and squeeze pages but also provides you with the following:

  • Powerful potential money generating income streams with quality products, residual income streams, and high ticket items.
  • Simple, step-by-step instructions showing you exactly how to build landing pages that convert
  • An internet business marketing system which includes landing page software, ready made squeeze page designs, your own website, blogging platform, a pre-written email series, practical videos and reports, sales funnels and even a call centre to close sales for you.
  • Cutting edge marketing and online business training plus access to an interactive global community where there are always other members online to help you.

The Digital Experts Academy provide everything you need to start an online business. It begins with a free online business start up 7-day ‘bootcamp’. Get your free bootcamp here. 

 

 

 

Free Internet Marketing Tools

Free Internet Marketing Tools

There are many different ways to market your online business. Some are free and othersfree internet marketing cost money.

When you first set up your online business you have to watch your costs – as you would do with nay other business.

The best way to get your new online business off the ground it to implement a mixture of both free internet marketing methods and paid marketing methods.

Here are a few free internet marketing tools and tips to help get your website noticed and drive potential customers to it.

Get Your Website onto Search Engines

Firstly, make sure that your website can be found by the search engines. To check if your website can be found, type your website address into the search and see if it comes up. The most five popular search engines are Google, Bing, Yahoo Search, Ask and AOL Search.

The best free internet marketing method to actually get your online business into the main search engines, is to have a link from another website back to your website. This could be a link from a blog, forum, article directory or another website.

Most of the major search engines will find your website if you have unique content and update it regularly. You can manually submit your website and to do this, just go the search engine and type in “how to submit website” and it will give you the instructions.

Regularly Update Your Website Content

A simple free internet marketing tip is to update your website content by regularly checking that your keywords are still relevant in your market. Keywords are the phrases and text that your potential customer will type into a search engine to try and find the products or services that you are selling with your home business. You can check your keywords with Google Keyword Tools and WordTracker.

Use Free Web Traffic Tools

By installing certain free internet marketing  tools you can see what is working, what is not, and which pages are most popular on your work from home website. These tools help you to  adapt your website to suit your visitor’s needs and requirements.  Google Analytics is probably the most popular free analytics package available for individual work from home website owners, but there are others such as AWStats,ShinyStat and SiteMeter.

Learn to Use Web Design Templates

It is one job getting visitors to your website and it is another job getting them to stay. A well designed and easy to use website is vital to keeping visitors on your website. You don’t have to be a qualified web designer to be able to create your website. There are many free internet marketing web design templates available for the budding online business owner to use.

Use Article Directories

Writing articles and submitting them to article directories is a great free internet marketing technique. If you have a new online business, you can write about  how you are setting it up and provide hints and tips for other online entrepreneurs. Article marketing is a technique to generate quality backlinks to your website quickly and easily and it is a great free online marketing tool as it does not cost you anything to submit your article. Each article has a resource information box which goes at the end of the article. You can use this resource box to encourage readers to visit your website. Top article directories include ezinearticles,  articlesbasegoarticles and articlealley.

Learn More About Free Internet Marketing Methods

The secret for online business success is to use a combination of both free internet marketing methods and paid marketing methods. Remember that it is a business and you will get out what you put in. If you put nothing in, you’ll get very little, or nothing, out.

The Digital Experts Academy is a proven marketing online business system that not only shows you all the free internet marketing tools you can use but also provides:

  • Powerful potential money generating income streams with quality affiliate products, residual income streams, and high ticket items.
  • Simple, step-by-step instructions that teaches you how to start internet marketing business and provides everything you need to know about online marketing
  • A fully turn-key internet business marketing system with web marketing tips and your own website, a blogging platform, a pre-written email series, practical videos and reports, sales funnels and even a call centre to close sales for you.
  • Cutting edge marketing and online business training plus access to an interactive global community where there are always other members online to help you.

The Digital Experts Academy provide everything you need to start an online business. It begins with a free online business start up 7-day ‘bootcamp’. Get your free internet marketing bootcamp here. 

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Solo Ad Marketing -Part 2

Solo Ad Marketing (Part 2)

In Part 1 of this article series, we explained solo ad marketing.  As every online marketer solo ad marketingknows, it is vital to build a list of potential customers and buying customers to whom you can sell your products and services. To sell your products and services, you need to drive these customers to your website and one of the most effective ways to drive traffic to your website is with solo ad marketing. For a more detailed explanation of how a solo ad marketing works, please refer to Part 1 of this article.

There are two ways that you can send out solo ad traffic:

  1. Solo ad marketing via an independent online marketer (see part 1)
  2. Solo ad marketing via an Ezine publishe

Solo ad marketing via an Ezine publisher

Ezines are basically online newsletters or magazines sent to subscribers by email.  There are small ezines with a few hundred subscribers to large eznies with hundreds of thousands subscribers and there are topics on just about everything.

The great thing about solo ad advertising with ezines is that you can reach a large number of people who you already know have an interest in your product or service. The ezine publisher will send out your solo ad advertising independently of the ezine itself.

Using ezines is a really simple way to send out a solo ad advertising campaign to a target audience. You simply find the right ezine that is related to your product or service, write your copy, pay for the solo ad marketing campaign and the publisher will send it out to their subscriber list. And you know in advance they are interested in what you offer! Basically, you are using the ezine publisher’s list to boost your own list. The publisher already has a list of many subscribers and when he sends out your message to his entire list,  the publisher is, in effect, endorsing you and your business to his subscribers.

As there are so many ezines available, before you buy your solo ad campaign, you have to check that the ezine is right for you. To do this,  visit the publisher’s website and look at past editions of their ezine. Also, subscribe to their mailing list and read a few issues. If the ezine is aimed at your target audience it should be relevant to you and if it is not, why should it be relevant to your potential customers?  You have to sure that it is a quality publication that subscribers will look forward to receiving as your solo ad will be seen to come from the publication – not you.

With any solo ad, whether it is sent via an independent online marketer’s list or via an ezine subscriber list,  you must ensure that your ad is well written with clear benefits. Remember the objective of your solo ad marketing campaign  is to get the reader to click the link within your text, go to your website or landing page and provide you with their name and email so that they can be added to your prospect list.

SUCCESFUL SOLO AD MARKETING

Finding your way through the sheer number of ezines available online for your solo ad marketing campaign can take up a lot of time. If you want to save time and find proven lists — and get great discounts too — you need to be a member of the Directory of Ezines.

They have done all the research, negotiated the best prices and made finding super solo ads easy. In addition to the ezine directory, which provides all the information you will need from ezine name, subjects covered, circulation, costs, contact details etc, the DOE provides non-ezine advertising resources, a learning centre covering important online  marketing topics and one-on-one personal consulting with DOE owner and industry ‘guru’ Charlie Page.

To get a FREE copy of Charlie’s ebook ’Ezine Traffic Formula’ (normally worth $47) where you can learn more about solo ad marketing with ezine advertising Click Here.

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3 essential ingredients for your online business

3 essential ingredients for your online business

Just thought I would send you a quick message about the 3 essential ingredients for your online business.

Lots of people are working harder for less reward and paying more for everyday living. The current recessionary climate and increasing unemployment levels mean millions of people are starting to realise that they cannot rely on just one salary or income stream.

If you have one job to support you and your family, and that job is taken away from you, through no fault of your own, what then?

But if you have a job AND are working with a home-based online business on the side, you have a back up plan so you can use the home business income to help out when you need it.

The 3 essential ingredients for your online business:

1. Affiliate commissions

As a member of the Six Figure Mentors , you’ll get access to loads of high quality products that you can sell right away, you canearn as much as 50 – 100% from each sale! Here’s an example:  a $19,95 product could generate you $19.95…and some members a selling over 10 of these a day. That’s just one example available to start selling if you qualify to join…Click here now

2. Recurring Income

One of the secrets to a successful online business is to generate an ongoing income. This is known as residual or recurring income. This means you earn income every month without having to do loads of work. This can be done by simply referring people to a membership website or a recurring billing programme.  The SFM has one of the best value systems available today.

Interested? Click here now

3. “High Ticket” Items

The SFM Elite can show you where to source high ticket items to sell and it has some of their own. For example, Stuart Ross, the SFM founder, made $2000 per sale from one of his “High Ticket” items, and in a bad month he was selling four…. And the best part is you don’t have to produce the item or ship it to the customer.

Discover more: Click here now

The 3 essential ingredients for your online business:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQ7bc–BrWM

 

 

6 Facebook Marketing Strategies

6 Facebook Marketing Strategies

There are more than 800 million people using Facebook everyday. It offers more than just Facebook marketinga way to stay connected to friends and family; Facebook marketing is an essential tool in the online marketer’s toolbox.

Facebook allows your business to be available to people on a trusted, popular platform, where prospects can see “real” people (their friends, family or colleagues) interacting with you and your brand. This sets the stage for you to build stronger, more immediate relationships with them.

Facebook Marketing Strategies

The first step when you’re going to use Facebook for marketing is to create your user profile. Your user profile allows others to interact with you on a personal level. Always add a photo to your profile, even if it is for a business. Visitors need to know there is a real person guiding the business and that provides the business warmth as well as a bit of personality.

Ensure your ‘wall’ (the section where you upload information) includes only relevant information. Be respectful when you upload anything and when you comment on another person’s post. Only post things that are based on your subject matter. Always remember that whatever you post and send you message away into cyberspace, it will stay there forever.

Within the information section of your Facebook page, make sure you enter your business web address and a proper business contact. Also, put in your actual business address so people know where you are located.

Facebook Marketing Ideas

1. Advertising 

The great thing about advertising on Facebook is the flexibility of your advertisements. You can customize your advertisements so they appear only to specific groups or segments of people based on the information contained within their profile or based on gender, location, or personal preferences.

  1. ‘Impression based’ advertising: This type of advertising is simply a single appearance of your advertisement on a web page. Each time your advertisement loads onto a user’s screen, it is counted as an impression. This method of advertising on Facebook is generally used by organisations who are running tens, hundreds, or even thousands of advertisement combinations.
  2. ‘Cost-per-click’ (CPC) advertising: The most obvious reason for selecting a CPC bid is that you are only charged when users actually click on your advertisements. This means that in theory, you could get thousands of “free impressions”. If you have a low budget to spend on your Facebook advertising ($5 – $20 per day) and you don’t have time for optimisation, your best option is to advertise using CPC.

While your Facebook ads need to appeal to your audience, think outside the box. Use eye catching pictures and compelling language. Remember that you’re competing for attention in a noisy environment.

2. Promoted Posts

Promoted posts show up in the newsfeed of all your fans and are visible to their friends as well. It becomes a sponsored story that is seen by more people than a regular post, so be sure that when you do choose to promote a post, it is strong, current and compelling.

3. Facebook Apps

Facebook marketing tools provide the option to feature upto twelve apps on your branded page. Four of these apps are shown by default, with the remaining apps lower down and only visible by clicking and expanding the tab on the right. Although you cannot move the photo app as the default, you can control which other three apps show next to the photo app. It’s important to optimize these three and rotate them frequently with fresh offers or promotions. Carefully chose what image you will show in your apps and think of it like a small advertisement rather than an image.

4. Add a ‘Like Box’ to Your Website or Blog

One of the simplest Facebook marketing strategies to drive traffic to your Facebook Page is to promote it on your own website or blog. A “Like Box” will make it extremely easy for your visitors to ‘like’ your page without ever leaving your website.

5 . Turn Your Content into Image Posts 

Photos on Facebook can generate 53% more likes than the average post. You can use your own images, quotes, stats, infographics, or anything you think will grab the attention of your target audience. Remember that 90% of your posts should include images!

6.  Ask Smart Questions to Increase Engagement

People move fast online and are unlikely to comment with lengthy replies. Before you post a question,  think of the possible responses. Make sure you ask questions that allow for short and easy responses.

Learn More Facebook Marketing Strategies

Facebook marketing for your online business can be a tricky and complicated process. To learn how you can quickly and easily get your online business moving with, not only with effective Facebook marketing strategies, but all aspects of online marketing check out this FREE 7 day bootcamp.

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